Day 1 – Continued

Food digest continued:

  • Lunch was a small bowl of cooked steak with onions and green peppers.
  • Afternoon snack was another small handful of cashews, pistachios, and two slices of swiss cheese.
  • London BroilDinner consisted of a salad: romaine, iceberg, radicchio, carrots, cucumbers, tomatoes, olive oil, red wine vinegar, and gorgonzola crumbles, and a healthy helping of London Broil
  • Dessert  – None, though I made a bowl of (very tempting) ice cream for my son, I chose not to have any.

My brain continued to feel sluggish throughout the afternoon.  I remember feeling this way the first few days I was on Atkins. It has made it difficult to be productive, though I have felt rather creative today.

For recreation (aka exercise),  I spent about 30 minutes throwing the football around with my son.  He’s got a pretty good arm most of the time, though he did have me doing some running tonight.

The day is coming to a close on a positive note.  I’ve successfully avoided my normal dietary pitfalls and my head is no longer throbbing, nor is it feeling foggy.  I feel positive about not only the diet, but also my writing about my experience.

Day 1 down! 20 more to go.

Leave a Reply

